Anne Brosnan

Anne Brosnan is the Executive Officer of the Goldfields LLEN.  She was appointed to the position in January, 2009. Anne has spent her career predominantly in the field of education in Central Victoria.  She is passionate about the role education plays for young people in preparing foundations for a productive life in adulthood.

Anne is committed to supporting young people to successfully achieve the transition from school into further education, training and employment.  In partnership with the Goldfields staff team and the members of the Committee of Management, her major role is to build and strengthen partnerships across all sectors including education, government, business, industry and community sectors to provide greater opportunities for young people.  The focus of all partnerships is to develop local, collaborative responses to support young people in the three Local Government Areas of Central Goldfields, the City of Greater Bendigo and Mount Alexander.

Michael Hockley

Michael Hockley is the Structured Workplace Learning Coordinator for the Goldfields LLEN. Michael has worked part time since the inception of the SWL program which commenced in May 2016. Michael has worked in the Employment Services industry for the past 15 years and has a passion for assisting people into work, so SWL provides an ideal vehicle to support young people to find workplace learning opportunities.

Michael has strong industry networks in many areas and is committed to assisting young people to find pathways into areas of interest for individual students. To date, approximately 80 employers have been engaged as Host Employers on the SWL portal.

The SWL program has been rolled out in the City of Greater Bendigo, Mount Alexander and Central Goldfields Local Government Areas. The focus of the SWL program is to support year 11 & 12 students into workplace opportunities through the Career Advisers in the Secondary Schools.

Jan Simpson

Jan Simpson works part-time as Executive Assistant at the Goldfields LLEN. Prior to her appointment in March 2009 Jan worked for the Victorian Education Department, initially as a Primary Teacher and then at the Regional Office in Bendigo and the Central Office in Melbourne in various policy and project areas.

At the GLLEN Jan provides administrative support and advice with particular emphasis on matters financial including invoices, payments, budgets and reports.

Committee of Management


Jenny Moloney
Bendigo Senior Secondary College

Richelle Hollis
Crusoe College

Katherine King
Maryborough Education Centre


Ben Robins
Bendigo Kangan Institute

Education & Training Organisations

John Russell
Doxa School Bendigo

Carla Jeffrey
La Trobe University

Trade Unions

Marg Lewis
Trades Hall Bendigo


Pam Harvey
Monash School of Rural Health

Jim Dannock
AIG: Regional Manager

Local Government

Bill Drummond
Central Goldfields Shire

Community Agencies

Arvid Yaganegi
St Monica’s Primary School (Parent)

Community Members

Willa Whitewolf
La Trobe Student

Committee Nominations

Gill Fallon
Community Member

Youth Members

Damien Payne
La Trobe University Student